Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Changes to school zone times

​New school zone times

​The Queensland Government has mandated standardised school zone times across the state in order to improve compliance within school zones and to remove confusion for motorists.

All school zones within the Toowoomba Regional Council boundary will operate between 7.00 am to 9.00 pm and 2.00 pm and 4.00 pm. The exception to this will be all day school zones which will operate between 7.00 am and 4.00 pm.